On 1 March 2013 Carmel College a Catholic Academy converted to become a Multi Academy Trust under the name of Carmel Education Trust (the Company).

The following is a list of the current Directors for the Company:-

Bishop Robert Byrne
Mrs D Fox
Mr J Ledger
Rev. Canon Peter Leighton VG
Rev. Simon Lerche

Directors appointed under Article 50A:
Yvonne Coates - Vice Chair of Directors
Alison Powell

Foundation Directors appointed under Article 50:
Maria Matthews - Chair of Directors
Christopher Wiper
Rev Fr John Butters
Malcolm Frank
Immanuel Sebastine
Allan Mitchell
Emily Bradshaw
Alison Aisbitt


Clerk To The Board Of Directors
Julian Kenshole

All correspondence to be addressed to:
Maria Matthews, Chair of Directors, Bishop Hogarth Catholic Education Trust, The Headlands, Darlington, Co. Durham, DL3 8RW

Associated Documents


Thinking of becoming a Governor? Then visit Inspiring Governance, the national online matchmaking service which connects skilled volunteers interested in serving as governors and trustees with schools and colleges.

Director/Governor Opportunities for BHCET