Bishop Hogarth Catholic Education Trust has overarching accountability and governance of a number of Academies. Carmel College, Holy Family, St Augustine’s, St Bede’s and St Teresa’s Primary Schools, Darlington. Our Lady and St. Bede, St Gregory’s Primary School, St Cuthberts, St Joseph’s and St. Bede’s Stockton. St Michael’s Catholic Academy and Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary, St Paul’s Catholic Primary School, St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School, St John the Evangelist Catholic Primary School, Billingham. St Joseph’s, Norton and St William’s Trimdon. Our Lady and St Thomas, Willington. St Teresa’s Catholic Primary School, St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School, St Bega’s Catholic Primary School, Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School and English Martyrs Catholic School & Sixth Form College, Hartlepool. Plus, St Chad’s Primary and St John’s Catholic School & Sixth Form College, Bishop Auckland.

All members benefit from the strong ethos and quality governance. Research School status and strong links with the National College for Teaching and Leadership means that professional development of staff is central to the work of the Trust.

Being members of the trust has formalised the collaboration between schools sharing a vision to provide the best possible outcomes for all our children. This is an exciting time for all the schools involved and we provide a wealth of opportunities for students and staff across the Trust.